Based on the list of holidays from the Reserve Bank of India (RBI), most private and public sector banks across India will be closed on Janmashtami.

But there are a lot of different ideas about the date. Is it August 18th, 19th, or 20th? The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) announced three types of holidays for lenders:

the Negotiable Instruments Act Holiday; the Real Time Gross Settlement Holiday; and the Banks' Closing of Accounts Holiday.

It's not just banks that cause confusion; government offices and schools do too.

The Haryana government has announced that the Janamashtami festival will be celebrated on August 19, not August 18, as a holiday in government offices and schools.

During Janmashtami, these cities' banks will stay open. Agartala, Aizawl, Belapur, Bengaluru, Guwahati, Imphal, Kochi, Kolkata, Mumbai, Nagpur, New Delhi, Panaji, and Thiruvananthapuram.

An official statement said, "The festival of Janmashtami will be observed on August 19 instead of August 18 as a holiday in all government offices,

boards and corporations, schools, and other institutions under the Haryana Government." On August 18, 19, and 20,

Click Here

many banks across the country will be closed because of Krishna Janmashtami. But during Janmashtami, banks in Delhi and a few other cities will not be closed.