America's opponent is Pachuca, who hasn't lost at home. 
The Aguilas return to Estadio Hidalgo after losing in the Clausura 2022 semi-finals.

Both America and Pachuca won last week and meet tonight (7:05 PM PT/9:05 PM CT/10:05 PM ET). Pachuca is undefeated at home this season. 

America started the season slowly but is currently gaining momentum. America won the Clasico Capitalino 3-0 over Pumas.

They needed to win to forget their 6–0 loss against Barcelona. America won comfortably and is turning around its season. 

Last week, Pachuca hosted Tigres. Due to unrest in Juarez, their away game has been postponed. Pachuca grabbed control of their game against Tigres while Tigres had 10 players.

Pachuca beat the visitors 2-0. Pachuca can benefit from the extra recovery days because they play Leon on Saturday.

Pachuca beat the visitors 2-0. Pachuca can benefit from the extra recovery days because they play Leon on Saturday. With the win over the Pumas,

America is now in playoff contention after starting the season last. Their poorest finish was 17th, above Queretaro, who hasn't won a game yet. Pachuca is fourth,

with only two points between them and third. To maintain momentum, America must defeat Pachuca. Pachuca has allowed only four goals this season, one at home,

earning them the league's strongest defence. They last played in the Clausura 2022 semi-finals. Pachuca beat America 4-1. The first leg ended 1-1,

but Pachuca won the second. After an amazing turnaround last season, America's final aspirations were shattered on the road.

The Americans return to Estadio Hidalgo hoping to beat Pachuca at home for the first time this season.

Click Here