Are the Modern Warfare 2 servers down

The multiplayer beta for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 is now going on, but server problems could cause some problems.

If you’re wondering if the Modern Warfare 2 servers are down, it’s likely because the beta is temporarily offline and you’re having trouble connecting. If you try to log in to the Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 beta right now, you’ll get the “Detrick – Guernsey” error code. This is normal, though, because the servers are down for maintenance. But if you’re having server problems when the beta is live, it could be because of a problem with the game as a whole. Here’s what you need to know about the Modern Warfare 2 servers being down and how you might be able to fix the problem.

As of September 21, when this article was written, the Modern Warfare 2 multiplayer beta servers were down because the first session, which was only for PlayStation players, was over. As we’ve already said, if you try to log in to the beta right now, you’ll get an error message that says the connection failed and that server maintenance and the “Detrick – Guernsey” error code is to blame. You can’t fix this yourself, so you’ll have to wait until the maintenance is done.

But don’t worry, this maintenance won’t last too long. From September 22 to 26, the beta will be back for its second session, which will be the cross-platform test. If there are no technical problems, the servers should only be down until the second beta session starts on September 22 at 10 a.m. PDT, 1 p.m. EDT, 6 p.m. BST, and 7 p.m. CEST. At this point, Xbox and PC players who pre-ordered Modern Warfare 2 will be able to log in for their early access period, and anyone with a PlayStation can join. You can find out more about the Modern Warfare 2 beta dates and times here.

Are the Modern Warfare 2

Given that the increase in players over the weekend may put extra strain on the servers, we recommend keeping an eye on Call of Duty Twitter and other social pages for any server warnings and updates, but hopefully, everything will go smoothly.

If you can’t connect to the Modern Warfare 2 servers and can’t find any official information about them, check the Call of Duty Downdetector status page (opens in a new tab) to see if other people are having the same problem. If this doesn’t seem to be the case, the connection problem is probably on your end. Try to fix the problem by restarting the Modern Warfare 2 beta, turning off and on your console or PC, or turning off your router for a few minutes before turning it back on.

READ MORE ARTICLES;

  1. Mega ‘GTA 6’ Leak Floods the Internet With Gameplay Footage and Screenshots
  2. Margot Robbie Was ‘Mortified’ by Leaked ‘Barbie’ Photos: ‘Hundreds Watched’
  3. Mars is littered with 15,694 pounds of human trash from 50 years of robotic exploration
  4. Vince Zampella claims Battlefield 2042 strayed too far
  5. Street Fighter 6 Director Shares Character Concept Art

Leave a Comment